The PanAmerican Society for Pigment Cell Research (PASPCR) is a scientific society devoted to those of us interested in various aspects of pigment cells. Our Society is a very interactive one, meeting on an annual basis, and is composed of clinicians, developmental biologists, biochemists, immunologists, cell biologists, molecular biologists, chemists and physicists, among other disciplines. Look at the PASPCR Information page for more information on our Society.

Members

This page contains a listing of all current members of the PASPCR. The last year of paid dues in in parenthesis (2011). If you want any changes to your listing, or wish that your name be removed from this list, please email your request to info@paspcr.org. The last update was April 13, 2013.

Contact information of PASPCR members is to be used by members of the PASPCR or affiliated societies. Unauthorized use of this information is prohibited.

INSTRUCTIONS - If you want to find the address, phone number or email address of a member of the PASPCR, click on the first letter of the last name of the individual you are interested in.

a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z 

Back to the top of the page

a
Abdel-Malek, Zalfa A. Ph.D.
University of Cincinnati
Department of Dermatology
231 Albert Sabin Way
Cincinnati, OH 45267 U.S.A.
Phone: 513-558-6246
E-mail: abdelmza@uc.edu
Regular member

Aplin, Andrew E. Ph.D.
Thomas Jefferson University
Department of Cancer Biology
233 S. 10th S. Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107 U.S.A.
Phone: 215-503-7296
E-mail: Andrew.Aplin@jefferson.edu
Regular member


Back to the top of the page

b
Barsh, Greg S. M.D., Ph.D.
HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
601 Genome Way
Huntsville, AL 35806 U.S.A.
Phone: 650-867-7676
E-mail: gbarsh@stanford.edu
Regular member

Belitsky, Jason M. Ph.D.
Oberlin College
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
119 Woodland Street
Oberlin, OH 44074 U.S.A.
Phone: 440-775-8303
E-mail: jason.Belitsky@Oberlin.edu
Regular member

Birlea, Stanca M.D, Ph.D.
University of Colorado
Dermatology
12801 E 17th Ave
RC1 South, room L18-4115, Mail-stop 8127
Aurora, CO 80045 U.S.A.
Phone: 303-724-6690
Fax: 303-724-4048
E-mail: stanca.birlea@ucdenver.edu
Regular member

Bonte, Frederic Ph.D.
LVMH Recherche
185 Avenue De Verdun
St. Jean De Braye 45804 FRANCE
Phone: 33-23-860-3030
Fax: 33-0238-60-3117
E-mail: fredericbonte@research.lvmh-pc.com
Regular member

Bowers, Roger R. Ph.D.
California State University, Los Angeles
Department of Biology
5151 State University Drive
Biological Sciences Building 333
Los Angeles, CA 90032 U.S.A.
Phone: 323-343-2081
Fax: 323-343-6451
E-mail: rbowers@calstatela.edu
Honorary member

Box, Neil Ph.D.
University of Colorado Denver
Department of Dermatology
Denver, CO 80045 U.S.A.
Phone: 303-724-0160
E-mail: Neil.Box@ucdenver.edu
Regular member

Brown, Kevin Ph.D.
National Cancer Institute
8717 Grovemont Circle
Bethesda, MD 20892 U.S.A.
Phone: 240-7606-463
E-mail: kevin.brown3@nih.gov
Regular member


Back to the top of the page

c
Cassidy, Pamela Ph.D.
Oregon Health & Science University
Department of Dermatology
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, L468R
Portland, OR 97239 U.S.A.
Phone: 503-418-4274
E-mail: cassidyp@ohsu.edu
Regular member

Ceol, Craig Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Program in Molecular Medicine and Cell Dynamics and Department of Molecular, Cell and Cancer Biology
368 Plantation Street
Albert Sherman Center AS6-1041
Worcester, MA 01605 U.S.A.
Phone: 508-856-5509
E-mail: Craig.Ceol@umassmed.edu
Regular member

Chandler, Jason
E-mail: jchandler3000@gmail.com
Regular member

Chen, Siming, Ph.D.
Avon Products, Inc.
Department of Cell Biology & In Vitro Testing
1 Avon Place
Suffern, NY 10901 U.S.A.
Phone: 845-369-2098
E-mail: siming.chen@avon.com
Regular member

Cooper, Cynthia Ph.D.
Washington State University Vancouver
School of Molecular Biosciences
14204 NE Salmon Creek Avenue VSCI 230
Vancouver, WA 98686 U.S.A.
Phone: 360-546-9342
Fax: 360-5469-342
E-mail: cdcooper@wsu.edu
Regular member

Cornell, Robert A. Ph.D.
University of Iowa
Carver College of Medicine
Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology
51 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242 U.S.A.
Phone: 319-335-7758
Fax: 319-335-7198
E-mail: robert-cornell@uiowa.edu
Regular member

Costin, Gertrude-Emilia Ph.D., M.B.A.
Institute for In Vitro Sciences, Inc.
30 W Watkins Mill Road #100
Gaithersburg, MD 20878 U.S.A.
Phone: 301-947-6524
Fax: 301-947-6538
E-mail: ecostin@iivs.org
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

d
de la Serna, Ivana L. Ph.D.
University of Toledo College of Medicine
Department of Biochemistry
and Cancer Biology
Mail Stop #1010, Health Science Campus
3000 Arlington Avenue
Toledo, OH 43614 U.S.A.
Phone: 419-383-4111
Fax: 419-383-6228
E-mail: ivana.delaserna@utoledo.edu
Regular member

Dell’Angelica, Esteban Ph.D.
University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Human Genetics
Gonda Center, Room 6554A
Los Angeles, CA 90095 U.S.A.
Phone: 310-206-3749
Fax: 310-794-5446
E-mail: edellangelica@mednet.ucla.edu
Regular member

D’Orazio, John A. M.D., Ph.D.
University of Kentucky College of Medicine
Department of Pediatrics, Markey Cancer Center
Combs Research Building, Room 204
800 Rose Street
Lexington, KY 40536 U.S.A.
Phone: 859-323-6238
Fax: 859-257-8940
E-mail: jdorazio@uky.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

e
Erf, Gisela F. Ph.D.
University of Arkansas
Department of Poultry Science O-410
1260 W. Maple Street
Fayetteville, AR 72701 U.S.A.
Phone: 479-575-8664
Fax: 479-575-7139
E-mail: gferf@uark.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

f
Fisher, David M.D., Ph.D.
Harvard Medical School
Department of Dermatology
55 Fruit Street
Boston, MA 02114 U.S.A.
Phone: 617-643-5428
E-mail: dfisher3@partners.org
Regular member

Flesher, Jessica
University of California, Irvine
Department of Biological Chemistry
250 Sprague Hall
Irvine, CA 92697 U.S.A.
Phone: 949-824-0547
E-mail: flesherj@uci.edu
Student member

Fujita, Mayumi, M.D., Ph.D.
University of Colorado ACP
12801 E 17th Ave, RC-1 S, 4124
Aurora, CO 80045 U.S.A.
Phone: 303-724-4045
E-mail: mayumi.fuhjita@ucdenver.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

g
Ganesan, Anand K., M.D., Ph.D.
University of California, Irvine
Department of Dermatology
118 Med Surge 1
Irvine, CA 92697 U.S.A.
Phone: 949-824-2926
E-mail: aganesan@uci.edu
Regular member

Gramann, Alec
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Program in Molecular Medicine
368 Plantation Street
Albert Sherman Center AS6-1018
Worcester, MA, 01605 U.S.A.
Phone: 774-455-3655
E-mail: alec.gramann@umassmed.edu
Student member

Grimes, Pearl E., M.D.
Vitiligo and Pigmentation Institute
5670 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 650
Los Angeles, CA 90036 U.S.A.
Phone: 323-467-4389
E-mail: pegrimesmd@aol.com
Regular member

Grimm, Elizabeth Ph.D.
University of Texas
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Melanoma Medical Oncology
1515 Holcombe Blvd., Unit 421
Houston, TX 77030 U.S.A.
Phone: 713-792-3667
E-mail: egrimm@mdanderson.org
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

h
Hakozaki, Tomohiro Ph.D.
The Procter and Gamble Company
Mason Business Center
8700 S. Mason Montgomery Road
Mason, OH 45040 U.S.A.
Phone: 513-530-6954
E-mail: hakozaki.t.1@pg.com
Regular member

Halaban, Ruth Ph.D.
Yale Medical School
Department of Dermatology
596 Prospect Street B3
New Haven, CT 06511 U.S.A.
Phone: 203-745-3848
Fax: 203-745-3848
E-mail: ruth.halaban@yale.edu
Regular member

Harris, Melissa Ph.D.
University of Alabama, Birmingham
Department of Biology
1300 University Blvd
Birmingham, AL 35294 U.S.A.
Phone: 205-996-0438
E-mail: harrisml@uab.edu
Regular member

Hearing, Vincent Ph.D.
Honorary member

Hornyak, Thomas J. M.D., Ph.D.
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Dermatology and Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
108 N. Greene St., Room 308A
Baltimore, MD 21201 U.S.A.
Phone: 410-605-7785
Fax: 410-706-8297
E-mail: Thornyak@som.umaryland.edu
Regular member

Hou, Ling Ph.D.
Wenzhou Medical University
Laboratory of Developmental Cell Biology and Disease
270 Xueyuan Road
Wenzhou, Zhejiang 325003, CHINA
Phone: 301-358-0458
E-mail: lhou@mail.eye.ac.cn
Regular member

i
Indra, Arup K. Ph.D.
Oregon State University
College of Pharmacy
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
1601 SW Jefferson Avenue
Corvallis, OR 97333 U.S.A.
Phone: 541-737-5775
Fax: 541-737-3999
E-mail: arup.indra@oregonstate.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

j
Jablonski, Nina G. Ph.D.
Pennsylvania State University
Department of Anthropology
409 Carpenter Building
University Park PA 16802 U.S.A.
Phone: 814-867-0004
E-mail: ngj2@psu.edu
Regular member

Jaishankar, Dinesh
Northwestern University
Department of Dermatology
Robert Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
Rm 3-220, 303 E. Superior St.
Chicago IL 60611 U.S.A.
Phone: 312-503-3037
E-mail: dinesh.jaishankar@northwestern.edu
Student member

Janjetovic, Zorica Ph.D.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Dermatology
1670 University Ave
Birmingham, AL 35294 U.S.A.
Phone: 205-934-5252
E-mail: zorica@uab.edu
Student member

Joshi, Sandeep Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
108 N. Green Street, 3rd Floor
Baltimore MD 21201 U.S.A.
Phone: 304-617-5496
E-mail: sjoshi@som.umaryland.edu
Student member

Judson-Torres, Robert Ph.D.
University of California, San Francisco, Department of Dermatology
1450 3rd Street, H Diller Rsrch Box 3111
San Franciso, CA 94158 U.S.A.
Phone: 415-4767-290
E-mail: robert.judson@ucsf.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

k
Kim, Tae-Kang Ph.D.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Dermatology
1720 2nd Avenue South, Box 109
VH 476D
Birmingham, AL 35294 U.S.A.
Phone: 205-934-5252
E-mail: tkim@uabmc.edu
Student member

King, Richard A. M.D., Ph.D.
University of Minnesota (retired)
2631 Abbey Hill Drive
Minnetonka, MN 55305 U.S.A.
Phone: 612-624-6657
Fax: 612-624-6645
E-mail: raking@umn.edu
Honorary member

Kline, Chelsey Ph.D.
Oregon Health & Science University
Department of Dermatology
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, L468R
Portland, OR 97239 U.S.A.
Phone: 503-418-4274
E-mail: klinech@ohsu.edu
Regular member

Kos, Lidia Ph.D.
Florida International University
Department of Biological Sciences
11200 S.W. 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199 U.S.A.
Phone: 305-348-6678
Fax: 305-348-1986
E-mail: kosl@fiu.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

l
Lamoreux, M. Lynn Ph.D.
P O Box 572
Chama, NM 87520 U.S.A.
E-mail: mllamoreux@gmail.com
Honorary member

Lang, Deborah Ph.D.
Boston University
Department of Dermatology
609 Albany Street
Boston, MA 02118 U.S.A.
Phone: 617-638-5522
E-mail: deblang@bu.edu
Regular member

Leachman, Sancy M.D., Ph.D.
Oregon Health & Science University
Department of Dermatology
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road, L468R
Portland, OR 97239 U.S.A.
Phone: 503-494-8533
E-mail: leachmas@ohsu.edu
Regular member

Le Poole, Caroline I. Ph.D.
Northwestern University at Chicago
Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center
303 East Superior Street, Rm 3-121
Chicago, IL 60611 U.S.A.
Phone: 312-503-1727
E-mail: caroline.lepoole@northwestern.edu
Regular member

Leming, Philip D. M.D.
The Christ Hospital
Department of Oncology
7745 Hartford Hill Lane
Cincinnati OH 45242 U.S.A.
Phone: 513-321-4333
Fax: 513-533-6033
E-mail: philip.leming@thechristhospital.com
Regular member

Lister, James A. Ph.D.
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Human and Molecular Genetics
Sanger Hall 11-014
1101 E. Marshall Street/ Box 980033
Richmond, VA 23298 U.S.A.
Phone: 804-628-4518
E-mail: jalister@vcu.edu
Regular member

Loftus, Stacie K. Ph.D.
National Institutes of Health
National Human Genome Research Institute
Genetic Disease Research Branch
49 Convent Dr., Bldg. 49, Room 4A66
Bethesda, MD 20892 U.S.A.
Phone: 301-594-1752
Fax: 301-402-2170
E-mail: sloftus@mail.nih.gov
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

m
Manga, Prashiela Ph.D.
New York University School of Medicine
The Ronald O. Perelman Department of Dermatology
Smilow Research Center
522 First Avenue, Room 401
New York, NY 10016 U.S.A.
Phone: 212-263-9086
Fax: 212-263-5819
E-mail: prashiela.manga@nyumc.org
Regular member

Menter, Julian M. Ph.D.
Morehouse School of Medicine
Department of Microbiology/Biochemistry/Immunology
720 Westview Drive SW
Atlanta, GA 30310 U.S.A.
Phone: 404-752-1700
Fax: 404-752-1698
E-mail: jmenter@msm.edu
Regular member

Meyskens, Frank L. Jr. M.D.
University of California, Irvine
Department of Medicine
101 The City Drive S.
Building 56, Room 252
Orange, CA 92868 U.S.A.
Phone: 714-456-5805
Fax: 714-456-2240
E-mail: flmeyske@uci.edu
Regular member

Michael, Helen
National Cancer Institute
Laboratory of Cancer Biology and Genetics
37 Convent Dr, Room 5002
Bethesda MD 20892 U.S.A.
Phone: 240-760-6937
E-mail: Helen.michael@nih.gov
Student member

Morrison, Randall L. Ph.D.
McDaniel College
Department of Biology
2 College Hill
Westminster, MD 21157 U.S.A.
Phone: 410-857-2409
Fax: 410-857-2409
E-mail: rmorriso@mcdaniel.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

n
Nordlund, James M.D.
1156 Riverside Drive
Cincinnati, OH 45202 U.S.A.
Phone: 513-871-4168
Fax: 513-871-6214
E-mail: jjnordlund@fuse.net
Honorary member

Back to the top of the page

o
Oetting, William Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
College of Pharmacy
Department of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology
7-115 Weaver-Densford Hall
308 Harvard St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455 U.S.A.
Phone: 612-624-1139
Fax: 612-624-6645
E-mail: oetti001@umn.edu
Honorary member

Orlow, Seth J. M.D., Ph.D.
New York University Medical Center
Department of Dermatology
240 East 38th Street, 11th Floor
New York, NY 10016 U.S.A.
Phone: 212-263-5930
E-mail: seth.orlow@nyumc.org
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

p
Pan, Li Ph.D.
University of Maryland
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
108 North Greene Street
Baltimore, MD 21201 U.S.A.
Phone: 410-706-7901
E-mail: LPan@som.umaryland.edu
Student member

Panich, Uraiwan, Ph.D.
Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital,
Mahidol University
Department of Pharmacology
2 Prannok Rd.
Bangkoknoi, Bangkok 10700 THAILAND
Phone: 011-668-815-5925
E-mail: wanpanich@gmail.com
Secondary member

Pavan, William J. Ph.D.
National Institutes of Health
National Center for Human Genome Research
Building 49, Room 4A82
9000 Rockville Pike
Bethesda, MD 20892 U.S.A.
Phone: 301-496-7584
Fax: 301-402-2170
E-mail: bpavan@mail.nih.gov
Regular member

Pawelek, John M. Ph.D.
Yale Medical School
Department of Dermatology
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, CT 06520 U.S.A.
Phone: 203-687-7318
Fax: 203-785-7637
E-mail: john.pawelek@yale.edu
Regular member

Perera, Ranjan J. Ph.D.
Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute
6400 Sanger Road
Orlando, FL 3287 U.S.A.
Phone: (407) 745-2084
Fax: (407) 745-2032
E-mail: rperera@sbpdiscovery.org

Pomerantz, Seymour H. Ph.D.
59 Sereni Street, Apt. 8
Rehovot 76240 ISRAEL
Phone: 011-972-8-931-6541
Fax: 011-972-8-931-6541
E-mail: spomerantz@bezeqint.net
Honorary member

Back to the top of the page

q

Back to the top of the page

r
Rauk, Corinne
Center for Cancer Research
National Cancer Institute
Building 37, Room 5002
Bethesda, MD 20892-4264
E-mail: corinne.rauck@gmail.com
Student member

Back to the top of the page

s
Seberg, Hannah B.S.
University of Iowa
Department of Genetics/Anatomy and Cell Biology
1-400 Bowen Science Building, 51 Newton Road
Iowa City, IA 52242 U.S.A.
Phone: 319-335-7725
E-mail: hannah-seberg@uiowa.edu
Student member

Setaluri, Vijaysaradhi Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin
Department of Dermatology
1300 University Avenue, B25
Madison, WI 53706 U.S.A.
Phone: 608-263-5362
Fax: 608-263-5223
E-mail: vsetaluri@dermatology.wisc.edu
Regular member

Seo, InSeok Ph.D.
Johnson and Johnson Consumer Inc.
199 Grandview Road
Skillman, NJ 08558 U.S.A.
Phone: 908-874-1468
E-mail: iseo@its.jnj.com
Regular member

Shellman, Yiquin Ph.D.
University of Colorado
Department of Dermatology
MS#8127, 12801 E. 17th Ave, RC1S L18-4403G
Aurora, CO 80045 U.S.A.
Phone: 393-724-4034
E-mail: yiqun.shellman@ucdenver.edu
Regular member

Slominski, Andrzej T. M.D., Ph.D.
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Department of Dermatology
1720 2nd Avenue South VH 476C
Birmingham, AL 35294 U.S.A.
Phone: 205-934-5245
Fax: 205-996-0302
E-mail: aslominski@uabmc.edu
Regular member

Sugumaran, Manickam Ph.D.
University of Massachusetts at Boston
Department of Biology
100 Marrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02421 U.S.A.
Phone: 617-287-6598
Fax: 617-287-6650
E-mail: manickam.sugumaran@umb.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

t
Tada, Akihiro Ph.D.
POLA Research & Development Laboratories
560 Kashio-cho, Totsuka-ku
Yokohama, Kanagawa 244-0812 JAPAN
Phone: 81-45-826-7134
E-mail: akihiro@pola.co.jp
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

u

Back to the top of the page

v
Van Raamsdonk, Catherine D. Ph.D.
University of British Columbia
Department of Medical Genetics
2350 Health Science Center Mall
Vancouver BC V6T1Z3 CANADA
Phone: 604-827-4224
E-mail: cvr@mail.ubc.ca
Regular member

Visconti, Maria A. Ph.D.
Instituto de Biociências
Universidade de São Paulo
Fisiologia
Rua de Matão, travessa 14, 321
São Paulo 05508-090 BRAZIL
Phone: 551-130-917-610
E-mail: maviscon@ib.usp.br
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

w

Back to the top of the page

x

Back to the top of the page

y

Back to the top of the page

z
Zhou, Youwen
University of British Columbia
Department of Dermatology & Skin Science
835 W. 10th Avenue
Vancouver, BC V5Z4E8 CANADA
Phone: 604-875-4747
E-mail: youwen.zhou@ubc.ca
Regular member

Zippin, Jonathan
Weill Cornell Medical College
Department of Dermatology
1305 York Ave 9th Floor
Newyork, NY 10021 U.S.A.
Phone: 646-962-5511
E-mail: jhzippin@med.cornell.edu
Regular member

Back to the top of the page

© PanAmerican Society of Pigment Cell Research 2016